Ralf Metzenmacher
The Artwork
Retro-Art
The subject matter
Painting technique
Collections
Latest News
Showrooms
Press
Shop
Contact us
Currently you are here >> The Artwork >> Collections
Collections

Ralf Metzenmacher has also developed collections to compliment his originals. These original prints differ from each other in choice of colour, printing technique, frames and materials. Collections are common in the world of fashion and Metzenmacher now brings a comparable version into the world of art.

That notwithstanding, there is an additional reason for launching the collections. All artists are aware that a lack of money by no means implies a lack of taste. Therefore Ralf Metzenmacher has chosen to offer pictures suitable for all budgets. This is part of the democratization of art and reflects his political views.

Collections



The collections are called the "edition-collection" and the "rallipan-collection". The opulent "edition-collection" adopts colour tones similar to those used in the originals whilst the reasonably priced rallipan-collection boasts contemporary colours reflecting the times in which we live.

In product design, designers do not concentrate exclusively upon shape and colour selection. They must also concern themselves with packaging. As a result, Ralf Metzenmacher sees the frames as an important part of Retro-Art.  He uses frames specially developed to suit the subject matter of the painting; frames that emphasise the picture’s message.

The frames used for "Femininity - the crowning of creation" are reminiscent of the baroque era, ornate and luxuriously decorated. In contrast, the frames for "Masculinity - the Lord of the Crown" are simply structured with a high gloss varnish finish.  Frames which have an effect similar as that of a car’s chrome work.
...back
Ralf Metzenmacher | Am Leinritt 9a 96049 Bamberg | Tel: +49 (0) 951 95 70 174 | eMail: info@ralf-metzenmacher.com | Imprint

Ralf Metzenmacher
Die Kunst
Retro-Art
Die Themen
Maltechnik
Collections
Aktuelles
Showrooms
Presse
Shop
Kontakt
Sie befinden sich hier >> Die Kunst >> Collections
Collections

Ralf Metzenmacher entwirft zu seinen Mastertapes auch 2 verschiedene Kollektionen. Dabei bleibt die Geschichte als Grundlage des jeweiligen Bildes erhalten. Diese Originale unterscheiden sich durch neu komponierte Farbigkeit, Größe, Materialien und unterschiedliche Rahmen. Der Kollektionsgedanke ist vergleichbar mit den Konventionen der Schuh- und Modeindustrie.

Ein weiterer Grund für die Einführung der Kollektionsidee in die Bildende Kunst ist die vom Künstler gemachte Erfahrung, dass Menschen mit weniger Geld nicht unbedingt weniger Geschmack haben. Deshalb bietet er Bilder an, die zum jeweiligen Budget passen. Das ist die Demokratisierung der Kunst und spiegelt den politischen Standpunkt im Leben von Ralf Metzenmacher wider.





Er nennt seine Kollektionen edition-Collection und rallipan®-Collection. Die aufwändige edition-Collection vervollständigt die Farbigkeit der Originale, und in der preiswerteren rallipan®-Collection sind die Farben trendig und zeitgemäß im Spiegel der Jahreszeiten.

Im Produktdesign kommt es nicht nur ausschließlich auf die Form und die Farbauswahl an, sondern auch auf die mitentwickelte Verpackung und Darreichungsform. In der Retro-Art Malerei benutzt Ralf Metzenmacher daher speziell zum Thema entwickelte Rahmen, um die Botschaft des Bildes noch zu verstärken.

Bei dem Thema "Weiblichkeit - Die Krone der Schöpfung" finden sich reich verzierte und üppig ausgestattete, an das Barock erinnernde Rahmen wieder. Im Gegensatz dazu gibt es bei dem Thema "Männlichkeit - Der Herr der Krone" einfach strukturierte, Hochglanz lackierte Rahmen, die manchmal sogar wie bei einem Auto eine Chromleiste zeigen.

...zurück
Ralf Metzenmacher | Am Leinritt 9a 96049 Bamberg | Tel: +49 (0) 951 95 70 174 | eMail: info@ralf-metzenmacher.com | Impressum